Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize

Add or remove drives or folders for a client computer backup

Published: October 20, 2010

Updated: March 30, 2011

Applies To: Windows Small Business Server 2011 Essentials

When you add, remove, or change a volume on a computer that is being backed up, you should change the backup configuration for that computer to assure all of your data is backed up properly. . By default, when a computer is joined to the network, all folders on the client computer are configured for backup. Use this to change the items you want to backup.

To add or remove backup items

  1. Open the Dashboard.

  2. In the navigation bar, click the Computers and Backup tab.

  3. Click the computer for which you want to update the backup configuration, and then click Customize Backup for the computer in the Tasks pane.

  4. In the Customize Backup wizard, click Add or remove backup items, and then follow the instructions in the wizard.

  5. When the wizard finishes, click Close.

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft