Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize

Delete Confirmation Dialog Box

Applies To: System Center Configuration Manager 2007, System Center Configuration Manager 2007 R2, System Center Configuration Manager 2007 R3, System Center Configuration Manager 2007 SP1, System Center Configuration Manager 2007 SP2

Use the Delete Confirmation dialog box in Configuration Manager 2007 to verify that the resource record or records selected for deletion should, in fact, be deleted. This does not affect the resource itself, but removes the data discovery record (DDR) for that resource from the Configuration Manager site database.

noteNote
If the resource is one that would be detected by one of the enabled discovery methods running in Configuration Manager, this resource DDR will reappear the next time that discovery method runs.

The Delete Confirmation dialog box contains the following elements:

System Resources
Specifies the specific system resources that are set to be deleted.

The following columns are displayed, showing system resource information:

  • Name: Specifies the name of the system resource.

  • Active Computer Association: Specifies whether the resource has any active computer associations attached to it.

  • Migration Complete: Specifies whether the operating system deployment migration is complete, if that deployment has been started. This value defaults to No if no migration deployment has been triggered.

Delete
Deletes all listed system resources and exits the dialog box.

Cancel
Exits the dialog box without saving any changes.

Help
Opens the help topic for this tab of the dialog box.

See Also

Concepts

About Resources

For additional information, see Configuration Manager 2007 Information and Support.
To contact the documentation team, email SMSdocs@microsoft.com.
Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft