Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize

Save (Not Permitted) Dialog Box

The Save (Not Permitted) dialog box warns you that saving changes is not permitted because the changes you have made require the listed tables to be dropped and re-created.

The following actions might require a table to be re-created:

  • Adding a new column to the middle of the table

  • Dropping a column

  • Changing column nullability

  • Changing the order of the columns

  • Changing the data type of a column

To change this option, on the Tools menu, click Options, expand Designers, and then click Table and Database Designers. Select or clear the Prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created check box.

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft