Export (0) Print
Expand All

How to disable end-user recovery

Published : April 8, 2005 | Updated : August 17, 2005

If, after enabling end-user recovery, you want to stop allowing end users to recover their own data, you can disable the end-user recovery option.

To disable end-user recovery

  1. In DPM Administrator Console, click Recovery on the navigation bar.

  2. In the Actions pane, click Configure end-user recovery.

  3. On the Recovery tab, clear the Enable end-user recovery check box.

  4. Click OK.

This action takes effect after the next successful synchronization job is completed. If you want this action to take effect immediately, you can manually synchronize the replica.

Related Links

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft