Export (0) Print
Expand All
1 out of 2 rated this helpful - Rate this topic

Delete a SharePoint Designer workflow (SharePoint Server 2010)

Published: May 12, 2010

When a Microsoft SharePoint Designer 2010 workflow is no longer needed, you can delete it. Deleting a SharePoint Designer workflow permanently deletes the workflow source files from the site and makes the workflow unavailable to users on the site. The deleted workflow is automatically removed from the list or library with which it was associated when it was created.

Delete a SharePoint Designer workflow

Use the following steps to delete a SharePoint Designer workflow.

note Note:

Deleting a SharePoint Designer workflow also deletes the history data for that workflow.

To delete a SharePoint Designer workflow

  1. Verify that you have the following administrative credentials:

    • To delete a workflow from a server, you must be granted the Designer permission-level on the site from which you are deleting the workflow. You also need access to SharePoint Designer 2010.

  2. Start SharePoint Designer 2010.

  3. In the Navigation pane, click Sites, and then click Open Site.

  4. In the Open Site dialog box, in the Site name box, type the URL of the SharePoint site that contains the workflow that you want to delete, and then click Open.

  5. In the Navigation pane, click Workflows.

  6. On the Workflows tab, in the Name column, right-click the workflow that you want to delete, and then click Delete.

  7. In the Confirm Delete dialog box, click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the workflow.

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.