Export (0) Print
Expand All
ABS
AND
ASC
COS
DAY
DDB
EXP
FV
IF
INT
LEN
LN
LOG
MAX
Me
MID
MIN
MOD
NOT
IS
NPV
ODD
OR
PI
PMT
PV
SIN
SLN
SUM
SYD
T
TAN
VAR
Expand Minimize
This topic has not yet been rated - Rate this topic

Delete an alert

Archived content. No warranty is made as to technical accuracy. Content may contain URLs that were valid when originally published, but now link to sites or pages that no longer exist.

Complete the steps in the following sections to delete a personal alert or to delete an alert for another user.

Delete a personal alert

  1. On the top link bar, click Site Settings .

  2. Under Manage My Information , click My alerts on this site .

  3. Select the check box for the alert that you want to delete, and then click Delete Selected Alerts .

Note: If the site is a Meeting Workspace site, ignore step 1. Instead, from the Modify This Workspace menu on the home page, click Site Settings .

Delete another user's alert

Note: You must be a member of the Administrator site group to delete other users' alerts.

  1. On the top link bar, click Site Settings .

  2. Under Administration , click Go to Site Administration .

  3. Under Management and Statistics click Manage user alerts .

  4. In the Display alerts for menu, click the name of the site user with an alert that you want to delete, and then click Update .

  5. Select the check boxes for the alerts that you want to delete, and then click Delete Selected Alerts .

Note: If the site is a Meeting Workspace site, ignore step 1. Instead, from the Modify This Workspace menu on the home page, click Site Settings .

Important: When you remove a user from a Web site, site group, or cross-site group after he or she has created alerts, you must manually delete any alerts that he or she has set up. This is also true for any lists or libraries where you change security settings to limit access. If a user has set up alerts for the list or library, he or she will continue to receive them after you change the security settings. It is important to delete these alerts to prevent unauthorized users from having access to site and user information.

Related Topics

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.