Export (0) Print
Expand All

Deactivate a user account

Published: April 26, 2010

Updated: March 30, 2011

Applies To: Windows Small Business Server 2011 Essentials

When you deactivate a user account, account access to the server is temporarily suspended. Because of this, the assigned user cannot use the account to access network resources such as shared folders or the Remote Access Web site until you activate the account.

noteNote
You can only deactivate a user account that is currently active.

To deactivate a user account

  1. Open the Windows SBS 2011 Essentials Dashboard.

  2. On the main navigation bar, click Users.

  3. In the list view, select the user account that you want to deactivate.

  4. In the <User Account> Tasks pane, click Deactivate the user account.

  5. In the pop-up window, click Yes to confirm your action.

noteNote
After you deactivate a user account, the status for the account displays Inactive.

See Also

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft