Export (0) Print
Expand All
This topic has not yet been rated - Rate this topic

How to Set MED-V Workspace Deletion Options

Updated: April 1, 2010

Applies To: Microsoft Enterprise Desktop Virtualization 1.0, Microsoft Enterprise Desktop Virtualization 1.0 SP1

Workspace Deletion Options

The administrator can set the MED-V workspace deletion options for each user or group so that the MED-V workspace is automatically deleted under certain conditions.

To set MED-V workspace deletion options

  1. In the Deployment pane, click Workspace deletion options.

  2. In the Workspace Deletion Options dialog box, select from the following options:

    • The Workspace has been disabled—If the administrator disables the MED-V workspace, the MED-V workspace is deleted from the user or group computer.

    • The Workspace has expired—If the MED-V workspace expires according to the date specified, the MED-V workspace is deleted from the user or group computer.

    • User is offline for more than the allowed period—If the policy is not refreshed in the time period specified since the user was offline, the MED-V workspace is deleted from the user or group computer.

  3. Click OK.

See Also

-----
You can learn more about MDOP in the TechNet Library, search for troubleshooting on the TechNet Wiki, or follow us on Facebook or Twitter.
-----
Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.