Export (0) Print
Expand All

Delete an Archiving Policy

 

Topic Last Modified: 2011-01-27

You can delete a user policy or site policy. The global policy cannot be removed. If you delete the global policy, it is automatically reset to the default values.

noteNote:
In order to configure and use archiving, you must first install the Archiving Server and the archiving database. For details, see Deploying Archiving in the Deployment documentation.

  1. From a user account that is assigned to the CsArchivingAdministrator or CsAdministrator role, log on to any computer in your internal deployment.

  2. Open a browser window, and then enter the Admin URL to open the Lync Server Control Panel. For details about the different methods you can use to start Lync Server Control Panel, see Open Lync Server Administrative Tools.

  3. In the left navigation bar, click Monitoring and Archiving, and then click Archiving Policy.

  4. In the list of policies, click the user or site policy you want to delete, click Edit, and then click Delete.

  5. Click Commit.

 
Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft