Export (0) Print
Expand All
This topic has not yet been rated - Rate this topic

Configuring Windows Intune Alert Types

Updated: December 17, 2012

Applies To: Windows Intune

In the Windows Intune administrator console, alerts are used to quickly assess the overall health of managed devices in your organization. You can configure and customize alerts so that they report and display only the information you need for your organization.

The following settings can be customized and configured for all alert types:

  • State – Determines whether the alert type is enabled or disabled.

  • Severity – Sets the level to Critical, Warning, or Informational. You can customize the severity level of alert types to ensure that the alerts that are critical to your organization are given priority.

    If an alert type severity level is changed, any currently active alerts of that type will maintain its severity level, but new alerts of that type will have the new severity level.

  • Display Threshold – This determines how often an alert is triggered before it is displayed. For example, a disk corruption failure on one computer in your organization might not represent a high priority, whereas the same problem on 10 percent of the computers would merit the attention of an administrator.

  • Alert type specific settings – Some Monitoring alert types have additional settings that provide a more detailed configuration of thresholds. For more information about each alert type, see the Alert Reference.

Additional information about each alert type is also available in the preview pane for each alert type. In the Administration workspace, under Alerts and Notifications, click Alert Types. Select an alert type, and in the preview pane, click Information about this alert type.

Configuring Alerts topics

Other resources for Windows Intune

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.