Export (0) Print
Expand All

Deleting a location policy in Lync Server 2013

Lync Server 2013
 

Topic Last Modified: 2012-10-10

In Lync Server 2013, you can use the location policy to apply settings that relate to Enhanced 9-1-1 (E9-1-1) functionality and to location settings for users or contacts. The location policy determines whether a user is enabled for E9-1-1, and if so what the behavior is of an emergency call. For example, you can use the location policy to define what number constitutes an emergency call (for example, 911 in the United States), whether corporate security should be automatically notified, and how the call should be routed.

You can configure location policies from the Network Configuration group in Lync Server 2013 Control Panel. From Lync Server Control Panel you can view, create, modify, or delete location policies. Use the following procedures delete a location policy. For details on creating or modifying location policies, see Creating or modifying a location policy in Lync Server 2013.

  1. From a user account that is a member of the RTCUniversalServerAdmins group (or has equivalent user rights), or is assigned to the CsAdministrator role, log on to any computer in your internal deployment.

  2. Open a browser window, and then enter the Admin URL to open the Lync Server Control Panel. For details about the different methods you can use to start Lync Server Control Panel, see Open Lync Server 2013 administrative tools.

  3. In the left navigation bar, click Network Configuration and then click Location Policy.

  4. On the Location Policy page, select the location policy that you want to delete.

    noteNote:
    You can delete more than one location policy at a time. To do this, press CTRL and select multiple policies while holding down the CTRL key. Or, to select all policies, click Select all on the Edit menu.
  5. On the Edit menu, click Delete.

  6. Click OK.

    importantImportant:
    You cannot delete the Global location policy. If you attempt to delete the Global policy you will receive a warning message and that policy will be reset to its default values.
 
Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft