Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize
This topic has not yet been rated - Rate this topic

Keep or delete backups when removing a computer from the network

Published: August 16, 2010

Updated: March 30, 2011

Applies To: Windows Home Server 2011

To remove a computer from the network, you uninstall the Windows® Home Server 2011 Connector software on the computer, and then remove the computer from the server.

For information about uninstalling the Connector software, see How do I uninstall the Connector software?. For information about removing the computer from the server, see Remove computers from the server. You can choose to retain the backups of the computer or to delete them from the server. If you want to retain the backups, verify that the Archive the backups for this computer on the server check box on the Archive the backups for this computer page is checked before you click Remove computer in the Remove a computer wizard.

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.