本文件已封存並已停止維護。

管理 VMM 程式庫

更新日期: 2008年10月

適用於: Virtual Machine Manager 2008, Virtual Machine Manager 2008 R2, Virtual Machine Manager 2008 R2 SP1

Virtual Machine Manager 程式庫是一種資源目錄,可供使用者用來存放不在執行中或與主機相關的物件。這個程式庫包含存放在程式庫共用的檔案,以及存放在 Virtual Machine Manager 資料庫的範本、作業系統設定檔和硬體設定檔。物件只能放在兩個地方供 VMM 管理:登錄至主機或存放在 VMM 程式庫。

程式庫資源的類型

程式庫可以存放下列類型的資源:

  • 檔案形式的資源,例如虛擬硬碟、虛擬磁碟、ISO 映像和指令碼。檔案必須新增到程式庫才能在 Virtual Machine Manager 中使用;您必須將檔案儲存在程式庫伺服器上指定的程式庫共用中。如需詳細資訊,請參閱將檔案形式的資源新增至程式庫。如需可以存放在 VMM 程式庫的檔案類型清單,請參閱重新整理程式庫時編製索引的檔案類型

  • 虛擬機器範本、硬體設定檔和來賓作業系統設定檔;您可以在 [程式庫] 檢視中設定這些資源,以便用來建立標準虛擬機器。這些組態會存放在 Virtual Machine Manager 資料庫,但不會以實體組態檔的方式呈現。

    note附註
    您可以將 VMware 虛擬機器、硬碟、磁碟和 ISO 映像存放在 VMM 程式庫中。在新增 VMWare VirtualCenter 伺服器之後,請使用 [匯入範本] 動作將 VMware 範本匯入至程式庫。如需詳細資訊,請參閱如何匯入 VMware 範本

  • 不在使用中的虛擬機器。虛擬機器會顯示在 [程式庫] 檢視中。不過,預存虛擬機器的檔案不會顯示在程式庫中,因為這些檔案不能用來建立或設定新的虛擬機器。

單一和多重程式庫伺服器

為了協助簡化部署作業,VMM 也允許您使用主機伺服器做為程式庫伺服器。Virtual Machine Manager 程式庫一開始只包含安裝期間在 Virtual Machine Manager 伺服器上建立的單一程式庫共用。如果要將檔案形式的資源分散到多部伺服器,您可以新增程式庫伺服器和程式庫共用。如需詳細資訊,請參閱如何新增程式庫伺服器如何新增程式庫共用

高可用性程式庫伺服器

VMM 2008 支援在 Windows Server 2008 中設定為容錯移轉叢集的高可用性程式庫伺服器。VMM 2008 不支援在 Windows Server 2003 中建立的叢集。若要將高可用性程式庫伺服器新增至 VMM:在 [新增程式庫伺服器精靈] 中,輸入高可用性檔案伺服器名稱做為程式庫伺服器名稱。精靈會探索叢集上的所有節點,然後將高可用性檔案伺服器新增至 [程式庫] 檢視中。節點將不會顯示在 [程式庫] 檢視中,不過會顯示在 [管理] 檢視的 [受管理的電腦] 下方。如需詳細資訊,請參閱如何新增程式庫伺服器。如需新增與管理高可用性程式庫伺服器的詳細資訊,請參閱常見問題:Virtual Machine Manager 程式庫

重新整理程式庫

透過檔案系統直接存取程式庫檔案的其中一個優點,就是您可以透過 Windows 檔案總管來複製、移動和建立目錄。Virtual Machine Manager 會以 GUID 標示程式庫共用中的每個檔案,並在「程式庫重新整理」期間定期編製檔案索引。在程式庫重新整理程式重新整理檔案之後,您就可以將檔案移到 VMM 管理的程式庫共用的其他任何位置,而且程式庫重新整理程式將會自動追蹤檔案的移動狀況。根據預設,程式庫重新整理每個小時都會執行一次;您可以更新 [管理] 檢視中的 [程式庫設定],以變更重新整理的頻率,或是停用自動程式庫重新整理。如需詳細資訊,請參閱如何執行手動程式庫重新整理如何設定程式庫重新整理

程式庫群組

您可以將程式庫伺服器組織成自訂「程式庫群組」,以簡化程式庫資源的管理。您可使用程式庫群組,按照符合需求的任何方式來組織程式庫伺服器。例如,您可以使用程式庫群組,讓程式庫伺服器與鄰近的主機群組產生關聯。只有在新增程式庫伺服器之後才能設定程式庫群組內容。如果您沒有指定程式庫伺服器的程式庫群組,伺服器將會新增到 [程式庫伺服器],也就是 [程式庫] 檢視中的根節點。如需詳細資訊,請參閱如何指派程式庫群組

在建立新的虛擬機器,並從程式庫選擇基礎 VHD 時,您可以界定選擇範圍,讓它包含與放置虛擬機器之主機群組關聯的程式庫伺服器。例如,您可以建立 10 個地理位置,並對每個位置指派一個主機群組。如果您在 Location 1 建立虛擬機器,便可使用程式庫伺服器中與 Location 1 關聯的程式庫物件,使您不需要執行遠距離複製大型檔案的作業。在這個範例中,您會以滑鼠右鍵按一下程式庫檔案共用,並將程式庫群組設定成等於 Location 1。同樣地,您也可以從命令列查詢程式庫物件,並依程式庫主機群組進行篩選,以確保您使用的是距離最近的檔案複本。

另請參閱

 
顯示:

Export (0) Print
Expand All

Managing the VMM Library

Updated: October 21, 2008

Applies To: Virtual Machine Manager 2008, Virtual Machine Manager 2008 R2, Virtual Machine Manager 2008 R2 SP1

The Virtual Machine Manager library is a catalog of resources that allows users to store objects that are not running or associated with a host. The library contains files stored on library shares, as well as templates, operating system profiles, and hardware profiles stored in the Virtual Machine Manager database. There are only two places an object can live and be managed by VMM: either registered to a host or stored in the VMM library.

Types of Library Resources

The library can store the following types of resources:

  • File-based resources such as virtual hard disks, virtual floppy disks, ISO images, and scripts. To be used in Virtual Machine Manager, a file must be added to the library. This requires storing the file on a library server on a designated library share. For more information, see Adding File-Based Resources to the Library. For a list of file types that can be stored in the VMM library, see File Types That Are Indexed During a Library Refresh.

  • Virtual machine templates, hardware profiles, and guest operating system profiles, which are configured in Library view for use in creating standard virtual machines. These configurations are stored in the Virtual Machine Manager database but are not represented by physical configuration files.

    noteNote
    You can store VMware virtual machines, hard disks, floppy disks, and ISO images in the VMM library. Use the Import templates action to import VMware templates into the library after adding a VMware VirtualCenter server. For more information, see How to Import VMware Templates.

  • Virtual machines that are not in use. The virtual machines are displayed in Library view. However, the files for a stored virtual machine are not displayed in the library because the files cannot be used to create or configure new virtual machines.

Single and Multiple Library Servers

To help streamline deployment, VMM allows you to use host servers as library servers also. The Virtual Machine Manager library initially contains a single library share, which is created on the Virtual Machine Manager server during Setup. To distribute your file-based resources among multiple servers, you can add library servers and library shares. For more information, see How to Add a Library Server and How to Add Library Shares.

Highly Available Library Servers

VMM 2008 supports highly available library servers that are configured as a failover cluster in Windows Server 2008. VMM 2008 does not support clusters created in Windows Server 2003. To add highly available library servers to VMM: in the Add Library Server Wizard, enter the highly available file server name as the library server name. The wizard discovers all of the nodes of the cluster, and then adds the highly available file server to Library view. The nodes will not be displayed in Library view, but will be displayed in Administration view, under Managed Computers. For more information, see How to Add a Library Server. For more information about adding and managing highly available library servers, see Frequently Asked Questions: Virtual Machine Manager Library.

Refreshing the Library

One of the benefits of providing direct access to library files through the file system is that you can copy, move, and create directories through Windows Explorer. Virtual Machine Manager tags each file in the library share with a GUID and periodically indexes the files during library refreshes. Once a file has been refreshed by the library refresher you can move that file to any other location on a library share managed by VMM and the library refresher will automatically track the file’s movement. By default, library refreshes are performed once every hour; you can change the refresh rate or disable automatic library refreshes by updating Library Settings in Administration view. For more information, see How to Perform Manual Library Refreshes and How to Configure Library Refreshes.

Library Groups

For ease of managing library resources, you can organize your library servers into custom library groups. You can use library groups to organize library servers in whatever way meets your needs. For example, you can use library groups to associate library servers with a nearby host group. The library group property can only be set after a library server is added. If you do not specify a library group for a library server, the server is added to Library Server, the root node in Library view. For more information, see How to Assign Library Groups.

When you create a new virtual machine and you choose a base VHD from the library, you can scope your choices to library servers associated with the host group where you want to place the virtual machine. For example, you can create 10 geographic locations and assign a host group to each location. If you create a virtual machine in Location 1, you can use library objects from the library server associated with Location 1 to prevent large file copy operations across long distances. In this example, you would right-click the library file share and set the library group equal to Location 1. Similarly, from the command line, you can query for a library object and filter by library host group to ensure that you use the closest copy of the file.

See Also

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft