(0) exportieren Drucken
Alle erweitern

Neuigkeiten für PerformancePoint Services in SharePoint Server 2010

SharePoint 2010
 

Gilt für: SharePoint Server 2010

Letztes Änderungsdatum des Themas: 2012-07-17

Die PerformancePoint Services in Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010 sind ein Leistungsverwaltungsdienst, den Sie zum Überwachen und Analysieren von Geschäften verwenden können. Mithilfe der bereitgestellten flexiblen, benutzerfreundlichen Tools zum Erstellen von Dashboards, Scorecards und KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) kann jeder Benutzer in der Organisation fundierte Geschäftsentscheidungen treffen, die im Einklang mit unternehmensweiten Zielen und Strategien stehen. Scorecards, Dashboards und KPIs fördern die Verantwortlichkeit. Mithilfe integrierter Analysen können Mitarbeiter schnell vom Überwachen von Informationen zur Analyse übergehen und die Informationen ggf. für die gesamte Organisation freigeben.

Vor dem Hinzufügen der PerformancePoint Services zu SharePoint Server 2010 wurde Microsoft Office PerformancePoint Server 2007 als eigenständiger Server verwendet. Jetzt steht die Funktionalität von PerformancePoint wie bei Excel Services in Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010 als integrierter Bestandteil der SharePoint Server-Enterprise-Lizenz zur Verfügung. Die beliebten Features früherer Versionen der PerformancePoint Services wurden beibehalten und durch zahlreiche Verbesserungen und zusätzliche Funktionen ergänzt.

PerformancePoint Services enthält viele neue und aktualisierte Features und Funktionen. Zur Vereinfachung werden die Updates in diesem Dokument in die folgenden zwei Kategorien unterteilt:

Die PerformancePoint Services basieren auf der Plattform der SharePoint 2010-Produkte und bieten Kunden ein robusteres Bereitstellungs-, Skalierbarkeits- und Leistungsmodell. Die vorherige Version basierte direkt auf den Microsoft-Internetinformationsdiensten (Internet Information Services, IIS) und der Verwendung einer Microsoft SQL Server-Datenbank. Die PerformancePoint Services sind eine SharePoint Server-Dienstanwendung, die zum Speichern von Inhalten aus SharePoint-Dokumentbibliotheken und -Listen verwendet wird. Durch diese Architekturänderungen profitieren die PerformancePoint Services von den Enterprise-Features von SharePoint Server 2010.

In der Abbildung in Architektur der PerformancePoint-Dienste (Übersicht) wird die Architektur der PerformancePoint Services für eine Farmbereitstellung mit drei Servern gezeigt.

In SharePoint Server 2010 sind Dienste nicht mehr in einem Anbieter für gemeinsame Dienste (Shared Service Provider, SSP) enthalten. Stattdessen ist die Infrastruktur für das Hosten von Diensten in Microsoft SharePoint Foundation integriert, und die Konfiguration der Dienstangebote ist erheblich flexibler. Das Dienstanwendungsframework ist ein allgemeines Dienstmodell, das die folgenden Vorteile bietet:

  • Einheitliche Verwaltung und gemeinsame Infrastruktur für alle integrierten Dienste. Da die PerformancePoint Services zu diesen Diensten gehören, können Massensicherheitsvorgänge für Dienstanwendungen in einer Farmbereitstellung über die Website für die Zentraladministration ausgeführt werden.

  • Zu den Vorteilen bei der Sicherung und Wiederherstellung gehört das Wiederherstellen einer Websitesammlung, des gesamten Websiteinhalts oder des Listeninhalts zu einer früheren Version oder einem früheren Zeitpunkt.

  • Dienste werden standardmäßig installiert; Sie müssen keinen Anbieter für gemeinsame Dienste einrichten.

  • Websites können so konfiguriert werden, dass nicht alle Dienste, sondern nur die benötigten verwendet werden.

  • Die website- bzw. farmübergreifende Bereitstellung von Diensten ist flexibler. Ähnlich wie bei vorherigen Versionen kann ein einziger Satz Dienste von allen Websites in einer Farm gemeinsam genutzt werden.

Durch die PerformancePoint Services werden Datenquellen und Dashboards in Dokumentbibliotheken und alle anderen Dashboardinhalte in Listen gespeichert. Darüber hinaus wird die Datensicherheit und Verwaltung der PerformancePoint Services durch die folgenden Features erweitert:

  • Strategien für Failovers und für die Verfügbarkeit

  • Strategien für Sicherung und Wiederherstellung

  • Strategien für die Notfallwiederherstellung

  • Mehrinstanzunterstützung für Listeninhalte

  • Einzelnes Sicherheitsmodell auf Unternehmensebene

  • Schemas für Authentifizierung und Autorisierung

  • Vertrauenswürdige Speicherorte

  • Vertraute Oberfläche zum Speichern und Verwenden von Daten

Die PerformancePoint Services verwenden SharePoint Server 2010, um Benutzeranmeldeinformationen zu verwalten und den Zugriff auf Dashboardinhalte und die zugrunde liegenden Datenquellen zu schützen. Die neuen und geänderten Features des Sicherheitsmodells der PerformancePoint Services werden in der folgenden Liste beschrieben:

  • Die Benutzerauthentifizierung erfolgt über SharePoint Server 2010. Die Authentifizierung von Benutzern der PerformancePoint Services wird vom SharePoint Server 2010-Authentifizierungsanbieter überprüft.

  • Zum Begrenzen des Zugriffs auf Inhaltstypen der PerformancePoint Services auf bestimmte Websites werden vertrauenswürdige Speicherorte verwendet.

  • Die PerformancePoint Services verwenden das Sicherheitsmodell von SharePoint Server 2010 zum Festlegen von Berechtigungen für Dashboardinhalte. Diese Berechtigungen bieten eine Sicherheitsstufe, die der von Microsoft Office PerformancePoint Server 2007 entspricht, jedoch werden die Berechtigungen in SharePoint Server 2010 nicht direkt Rollen und Berechtigungen von PerformancePoint Monitoring Server 2007 zugeordnet.

Die PerformancePoint Services können jetzt die SharePoint Server-Funktionen für Skalierbarkeit, Zusammenarbeit, Sicherung und Wiederherstellung sowie Notfallwiederherstellung nutzen. Dashboards und Dashboardelemente werden in SharePoint-Listen und -Bibliotheken gespeichert und geschützt, sodass Sie ein einziges Sicherheits- und Repositoryframework erhalten. Der folgende Abschnitt enthält eine Zusammenfassung der Featureerweiterungen.

Der folgende Abschnitt enthält eine Übersicht über die Features und Erweiterungen der PerformancePoint Services in Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010.

  • Mithilfe der PerformancePoint Services, die in SharePoint Server als Dienst verwendet werden, werden Dashboards und Dashboardelemente in SharePoint-Listen und -Bibliotheken gespeichert und geschützt, sodass Sie ein einziges Sicherheits- und Repositoryframework erhalten. Die neue Architektur nutzt außerdem die SharePoint Server-Funktionen für Skalierbarkeit, Zusammenarbeit, Sicherung und Wiederherstellung sowie Notfallwiederherstellung. Außerdem können Sie Webparts der PerformancePoint Services in andere SharePoint Server-Webparts auf der gleichen Seite einschließen und mit diesen verknüpfen. Durch die neue Architektur werden außerdem Sicherheitsmodelle optimiert, die den Zugriff auf Berichtsdaten vereinfachen.

  • Beim Analysebaum handelt es sich um einen neuen Visualisierungsberichtstyp, den die PerformancePoint Services zur Verfügung stellen. Sie können mithilfe dieses Berichtstyps Datenwerte einer höheren Ebene aus einem mehrdimensionalen Dataset schnell und visuell analysieren, um die treibenden Kräfte hinter diesen Werten zu verstehen. Der Analysebaum ist in Scorecards und Analyseberichten sowie in Dashboards verfügbar.

  • Sie können auf detailliertere Geschäftsinformationen mit verbesserten Scorecards zugreifen. Die Scorecards wurden erweitert, sodass Sie einfach einen Drilldown ausführen und schnell auf detailliertere Informationen zugreifen können. PerformancePoint-Scorecards bieten außerdem flexiblere Layoutoptionen, dynamische Hierarchien und Features für berechnete KPIs. Mithilfe dieser erweiterten Funktionalität können Sie jetzt benutzerdefinierte Metriken erstellen, bei denen mehrere Datenquellen verwendet werden. Außerdem können Sie Abweichungen zwischen Istwerten und Zielwerten sortieren, filtern und anzeigen, um Probleme oder Risiken zu identifizieren.

  • Verbesserte Funktionen für den Zeitintelligenzfilter ermöglichen die Erstellung und Verwendung stets aktueller dynamischer Zeitfilter. Mit anderen verbesserten Filtern können Dashboardbenutzer schneller die relevantesten Informationen erkennen.

  • PerformancePoint Services-Webparts können in andere PerformancePoint Services-Webparts auf der gleichen Seite eingeschlossen und mit diesen verknüpft werden.

  • Dashboardelemente können mit dem Dashboard-Designer einfacher erstellt und veröffentlicht werden.

  • Unterstützung für SQL Server Analysis Services 2008.

  • Die Unterstützung für die Einhaltung der Barrierefreiheit in einzelnen Berichten und Scorecards wurde erweitert.

  • Der KPI-Detailbericht ist ein neuer Berichtstyp, in dem kontextrelevante Informationen zu KPIs, Metriken, Zeilen, Spalten und Zellen in einer Scorecard angezeigt werden. Der KPI-Detailbericht wird als Webpart verwendet, das mit einer Scorecard oder einem einzelnen KPI verknüpft ist, sodass dem Endbenutzer in SharePoint Server relevante Metadaten angezeigt werden. Dieses Webpart kann PerformancePoint-Dashboards und allen SharePoint Server-Seiten hinzugefügt werden.

  • Erstellen Sie Analyseberichte, um die den Ergebnissen zugrunde liegenden geschäftlichen Kräfte besser zu verstehen. Die Analyseberichte wurden erweitert um die Unterstützung für Wertfilterung, neue Diagrammtypen und serverbasierte bedingte Formatierung.

Die PerformancePoint Services unterstützen Trenddiagramme, PivotTable-Berichte, PivotChart-Berichte, ODBC-Datenquellen, Analysis Services 2000 und 32-Bit-Serverarchitekturen nicht mehr.

Durch die engere Integration in SharePoint Server 2010 nutzen die PerformancePoint Services-Dienste viele SharePoint Server 2010-Features auf Unternehmensebene. Durch diese geänderte Architektur ergeben sich zahlreiche Änderungen und Verbesserungen für die PerformancePoint Services.

Fanden Sie dies hilfreich?
(1500 verbleibende Zeichen)
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Anzeigen:
© 2014 Microsoft

Export (0) Print
Expand All
17 out of 37 rated this helpful - Rate this topic

What's new for PerformancePoint Services (SharePoint Server 2010)

SharePoint 2010

Published: May 8, 2010

PerformancePoint Services in Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010 is a performance management service that you can use to monitor and analyze your business. By providing flexible, easy-to-use tools for building dashboards, scorecards, reports, and key performance indicators (KPIs), PerformancePoint Services can help everyone across an organization make informed business decisions that align with companywide objectives and strategy. Scorecards, dashboards, and KPIs help drive accountability. Integrated analytics help employees move quickly from monitoring information to analyzing it and, when appropriate, sharing it throughout the organization.

Prior to the addition of PerformancePoint Services to SharePoint Server 2010, Microsoft Office PerformancePoint Server 2007 functioned as a standalone server. Now PerformancePoint functionality is available as an integrated part of the SharePoint Server Enterprise license, as is the case with Excel Services in Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010. The popular features of earlier versions of PerformancePoint Services are preserved along with numerous enhancements and additional functionality.

What's new

PerformancePoint Services includes many new and updated features and functionality. For convenience, this document separates these updates into the following two categories:

Platform integration with SharePoint Products and Technologies

PerformancePoint Services builds on the platform of SharePoint 2010 Products, providing customers with a more robust deployment, scalability, and performance model. The previous version was built directly on Microsoft Internet Information Services (IIS) and used a Microsoft SQL Server database. PerformancePoint Services is a SharePoint Server service application and uses its own database, separate from SharePoint Server content or configuration databases, to store annotations and comments in a scorecard and other temporary objects. Objects such as dashboards, scorecards, and KPIs are stored in the SharePoint Server content database. These architectural changes enable PerformancePoint Services to take advantage of SharePoint Server 2010 enterprise features.

Physical architecture

For information about the physical architecture, see the diagram in Overview of PerformancePoint Services architecture (SharePoint Server 2010), which shows the PerformancePoint Services architecture for farm deployment that utilizes three servers.

PerformancePoint Services as a service application

In SharePoint Server 2010, services are no longer contained within a Shared Service Provider (SSP). Instead, the infrastructure for hosting services is integrated with Microsoft SharePoint Foundation and the configuration of service offerings is much more flexible. The service application framework is a common service model that provides the following benefits:

  • A consistent management experience and shared infrastructure for all services that plug into it. As one of those services, PerformancePoint Services can provide the ability to perform bulk security operations for service applications in a farm deployment from the SharePoint Central Administration Web site.

  • Backup and recovery benefits include restoring a site collection, entire site content, or list content back to a previous version or point in time.

  • Services are installed by default; there is no SSP setup.

  • Sites can be configured to use only the services that are needed rather than the entire list of services.

  • Deploying services across sites and farms is more flexible. Similar to previous versions, a single set of services can be shared by all Web sites in a farm.

SharePoint Server 2010 as the repository

PerformancePoint Services stores data sources and dashboards in document libraries and other dashboard content in lists. The PerformancePoint Services database stores annotations and comments in a scorecard and other temporary objects. In addition, PerformancePoint Services data security and management is enhanced by the following features:

  • High availability (after you install SharePoint Server Service Pack 1)

  • Failover and up-time strategies

  • Backup and restore strategies

  • Disaster-recovery strategies

  • Multi-tenancy support for list content

  • Enterprise-level, single-security model

  • Authentication and authorization schemes

  • Trusted locations

  • Familiar interface for storing and consuming data

Changes to the security model

PerformancePoint Services uses SharePoint Server 2010 to manage user credentials and to secure access to dashboard content and its underlying data sources. The new and changed features of the PerformancePoint Services security model are described in the following list:

  • User authentication is handled by SharePoint Server 2010. Authentication of PerformancePoint Services users is validated by the SharePoint Server 2010 authentication provider.

  • Trusted locations are used to limit access to PerformancePoint Services content types to specific sites.

  • PerformancePoint Services uses the SharePoint Server 2010 security model to set permissions on dashboard content. These permissions provide a level of security that is equivalent to that found in Microsoft Office PerformancePoint Server 2007, but permissions in SharePoint Server 2010 do not map directly to PerformancePoint Monitoring Server 2007 roles and permissions.

New PerformancePoint Services features

PerformancePoint Services now can utilize SharePoint Server scalability, collaboration, backup and recovery, and disaster recovery capabilities. Dashboards and dashboard items are stored and secured within SharePoint lists and libraries, providing you with a single security and repository framework. The following section provides a summary of feature enhancements.

New features and enhancements

The following is an overview of features and enhancements to PerformancePoint Services in Microsoft SharePoint Server 2010.

  • With PerformancePoint Services, functioning as a service in SharePoint Server, dashboards and dashboard items are stored and secured within SharePoint lists and libraries, providing you with a single security and repository framework. The new architecture also takes advantage of SharePoint Server scalability, collaboration, backup and recovery, and disaster recovery capabilities. You also can include and link PerformancePoint Services Web Parts with other SharePoint Server Web Parts on the same page. The new architecture also streamlines security models that simplify access to report data.

  • The Decomposition Tree is a new visualization report type available in PerformancePoint Services. You can use it to quickly and visually break down higher-level data values from a multi-dimensional data set to understand the driving forces behind those values. The Decomposition Tree is available in scorecards and analytic reports and ultimately in dashboards.

  • You can access more detailed business information with improved scorecards. Scorecards have been enhanced to make it easy for you to drill down and quickly access more detailed information. PerformancePoint scorecards also offer more flexible layout options, dynamic hierarchies, and calculated KPI features. Using this enhanced functionality, you can now create custom metrics that use multiple data sources. You can also sort, filter, and view variances between actual and target values to help you identify concerns or risks.

  • Better Time Intelligence filtering capabilities that you can use to create and use dynamic time filters that are always up to date. Other improved filters improve the ability for dashboard users to quickly focus in on information that is most relevant.

  • Ability to include and link PerformancePoint Services Web Parts together with other PerformancePoint Services Web parts on the same page.

  • Easier to author and publish dashboard items by using Dashboard Designer.

  • SQL Server Analysis Services 2008 R2 support.

  • Increased support for accessibility compliance in individual reports and scorecards.

  • The KPI Details report is a new report type that displays contextually relevant information about KPIs, metrics, rows, columns, and cells within a scorecard. The KPI Details report works as a Web part that links to a scorecard or individual KPI to show relevant metadata to the end user in SharePoint Server. This Web part can be added to PerformancePoint dashboards or any SharePoint Server page.

  • Create analytics reports to better understand underlying business forces behind the results. Analytic reports have been enhanced to support value filtering, new chart types, and server-based conditional formatting.

Retired features

PerformancePoint Services no longer supports Trend Charts, PivotTable reports, PivotChart reports, ODBC data sources, Analysis Services 2000, and 32-bit server architecture.

Conclusion

By becoming more tightly integrated with SharePoint Server 2010, PerformancePoint Services takes advantage of many enterprise-level SharePoint Server 2010 features. This change in architecture results in many changes and enhancements to PerformancePoint Services.

Getting started

PerformancePoint Services is deployed as a service application in SharePoint Server. Once you have deployed your SharePoint Server farm, you can configure PerformancePoint Services.

For information about planning your PerformancePoint Services deployment, see Plan for PerformancePoint Services (SharePoint Server 2010).

For information about configuring PerformancePoint Services, see Configure PerformancePoint Services.

For information about creating dashboards, see Getting Started: PerformancePoint Dashboard Designer (http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/p/?LinkId=227259) and Create a basic PerformancePoint dashboard (http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/p/?LinkId=227262).

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.