本文件已封存並已停止維護。

移轉與應用程式相容性

移轉至新的作業系統會產生某些特定的挑戰,而這主要來自於舊版 Web 應用程式的支援需求。組織可能會有一些適用於舊版 Internet Explorer (如 Windows® Internet Explorer® 7 或 Microsoft® Internet Explorer 6) 的應用程式。這些 Web 應用程式搭配 Internet Explorer 9 時,可能會出現一些相容性問題。此外,因為 Internet Explorer 6 原先不是設計執行於 Windows 7 上,因此不支援同時在 Windows 上執行兩種版本之 Internet Explorer 的選項。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Microsoft 知識庫文章不支援在 Windows 的單一執行個體上執行多種版本的 Internet Explorer

許多組織仍仰賴過去十幾年來所建置與自訂以 Internet Explorer 6 為基礎的 Web 應用程式。規劃部署 Windows 7 的組織,需具備完整的策略及執行規劃,以將舊版 Web 應用程式移轉至 Internet Explorer 9。部署指南中的本節,提供 IT 專業人員有關 Internet Explorer 9 相容性問題的詳細概觀。同時也說明移轉 Web 應用程式的補救策略,並提供工具與程序的簡介。

若想要從開發人員的角度深入了解及處理 Internet Explorer 9 應用程式的相容性問題,請參閱附錄 1:Internet Explorer 6 至 Internet Explorer 9 的瀏覽器變更

note備註
若您目前正在測試 Internet Explorer 8,Microsoft 建議您考慮改為測試 Internet Explorer 9。若您目前正在試驗及部署 Internet Explorer 8,可考慮新增並行專案,將試驗 Internet Explorer 9 納入下一次的重要部署中。

了解應用程式相容性挑戰

Microsoft 會繼續推出新版本的瀏覽器,且目前在 Windows 7 中提供 Internet Explorer 9 做為預設瀏覽器。Internet Explorer 9 中有諸多功能的改良,包括平台架構的增強,其設計可:

  • 讓使用者能更快且更安全地使用網頁。

  • 讓 IT 專業人員能更輕鬆地設定及管理瀏覽器。

  • 讓網頁開發人員能更輕鬆地建立創新的內容。

這些增強功能有些會需要遵循標準的全新呈現引擎與指令碼引擎,也就是 Internet Explorer 用以顯示 HTML/CSS 內容與指令碼執行的核心元素。而正是此種遵循標準的架構變更與平台增強組合,可能會導致應用程式相容性問題。

雖然 Microsoft 已努力將舊版相容性直接整合到 Internet Explorer 9 瀏覽器中,但組織中還是有些需要建置於 Internet Explorer 6 或更舊版本上之應用程式的策略設計變更、Web 標準支援以及安全性功能,要進行升級。

Web 標準及應用程式相容性

在開始探討設計變更所影響的規格之前,有必要先說明一下 Web 標準與其對應用程式相容性的影響。標準提供了技術的一般基準,讓使用者能選取想要使用的網頁瀏覽器,並合理地確信自己能使用想要進入的網站。標準也可讓網頁設計人員建立網站的單一實作,並且確保每個人都可以使用。增加選擇並減少分割對每個人都有利。

在網頁瀏覽器的世界中,標準不斷地在前進,同時瀏覽器也會持續更新以採納這些標準。因此,對 IT 專業人員與其開發團隊來說,確保 Web 應用程式與目前及新崛起的 Web 標準與瀏覽器相容,相當重要。如此可確保 Web 應用程式與網站都能與新版的瀏覽器相容,並有助於避免許多可能產生的相容性問題。

如需規劃應用程式相容性及移轉程序的其他資訊,請參閱 Microsoft TechNet Library 之 Windows 區段的下列主題:

如需 Internet Explorer 9 的應用程式相容性與移轉案例之詳細資訊,請參閱本部署指南中的下列主題:

顯示:

Export (0) Print
Expand All

Migration and Application Compatibility

Migrating to a new operating system poses certain unique challenges, primarily with the need to support legacy web applications. Organizations may have applications that were built for previous versions of Internet Explorer, such as Windows® Internet Explorer® 7 or Microsoft® Internet Explorer 6. These web applications may encounter compatibility issues with Internet Explorer 9. Additionally, Internet Explorer 6 does not natively run on Windows 7, and the option of running two versions of Internet Explorer simultaneously on Windows is not supported. For more information, see the Microsoft Knowledge Base article Running Multiple Versions of Internet Explorer on Single Operating System is Unsupported.

Many organizations are still relying on Internet Explorer 6 based web applications that have been built and customized over the past decade. Organizations planning to deploy Windows 7 need to have a comprehensive strategy and execution plan to migrate legacy web applications to Internet Explorer 9. This section of the deployment guide provides IT professionals a detailed overview of Internet Explorer 9 compatibility issues. It also discusses remediation strategies for migrating web applications, and provides an introduction to tools and processes.

To learn more about understanding and addressing Internet Explorer 9 application compatibility from a developer perspective, see Appendix 1: Internet Explorer 6 to Internet Explorer 9 Browser Changes.

noteNote
If you are currently testing Internet Explorer 8 Microsoft recommends that you consider testing Internet Explorer 9 instead. If you are currently piloting or deploying Internet Explorer 8, consider adding a parallel project to pilot Internet Explorer 9 as part of your next critical deployment.

Understand the application compatibility challenge

Microsoft continues to evolve the browser with each new release, and now provides Internet Explorer 9 as the default browser in Windows 7. Internet Explorer 9 introduces numerous feature improvements, including an enhanced platform architecture that is designed to:

  • Make the web safer and faster for end users.

  • Make browsers easier to configure and manage for IT professionals.

  • Make it easier for web developers to create innovative content.

Some of these enhanced features needed entirely new rendering and scripting engines based on standards – the core elements used by Internet Explorer to display HTML/CSS content and script execution. It is this combination of architectural changes and platform enhancements based on standards that can potentially introduce application compatibility issues.

While Microsoft has worked hard to integrate backwards compatibility directly into the Internet Explorer 9 browser, there are some strategic design changes, web standards support, and security features which may require web applications built for Internet Explorer 6 or older to be upgraded in your organization.

Web standards and application compatibility

Before getting into the specifics of design change impacts, it is important to address web standards and their impact on application compatibility. Standards provide a common baseline of technologies, allowing users to select the web browser of their choice and be reasonably confident they will be able to use the websites they want. Standards also allow web designers and developers to create a single implementation of a website, with the expectation that everyone will be able to use it. By increasing choice and reducing fragmentation, everyone wins.

In the world of web browsers, standards are constantly evolving and browsers are continuously being updated to adopt these standards. Consequently, it is very important that IT professionals along with their development teams ensure web applications are compatible with current and emerging web standards and browsers. Doing so ensures the web applications and sites are compatible with new releases of the browser, and helps prevent many compatibility issues that might otherwise arise.

For additional information about planning for application compatibility and migration processes, see the following topics in the Windows section of the Microsoft TechNet library:

For additional information about application compatibility and migration scenarios for Internet Explorer 9, see the following topics in this Deployment Guide:

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft