本文件已封存並已停止維護。

Internet Explorer 6 至 Internet Explorer 9 的瀏覽器變更

為協助瀏覽可能會影響組織的 Web 應用程式相容性問題範圍,本文件將相容性分類成四個主要領域,如下表所示:

 

  Internet Explorer 6 至 Internet Explorer 7 的變更 Internet Explorer 7 至 Internet Explorer 8 的變更 Internet Explorer 8 至 Internet Explorer 9 的變更

版本資訊

  • 版本向量

  • 使用者代理字串

  • 版本向量

  • 使用者代理字串

  • 版本向量

  • 使用者代理字串

標準

  • HTML 4.01 的功能改良

  • CSS 2.1 的功能改良

  • 其他 HTML 4.01 的功能改良

  • 完全符合 CSS 2.1

  • 一些 HTML 5.0 支援

  • ECMAScript 第 3 版支援和一些 ECMAScript 第 5 版支援 (包括原生 JSON)

  • 其他 HTML5 支援

  • 一些 ECMAScript 第 3 版的功能改良、其他 ECMAScript 第 5 版支援

  • 其他 DOM L3 支援、一些非標準或較舊的 DOM 事件已過時

  • 原生 SVG 支援

安全性

  • HTTPS 的功能改良

  • 較安全的指令碼處理

  • 受保護模式 (Windows Vista® 及較新版本)

  • 加強防制惡意程式

    • 預設會開啟 DEP/NX & XSS 篩選

    • HTTP/HTTPS 混合模式

  • AJAX 較安全

  • MIME 處理的功能改良

  • 追蹤保護及 ActiveX® 篩選

架構

  • 鬆散耦合的 Internet Explorer

版本資訊

新版 Internet Explorer 最常見的應用程式相容性問題之一,與使用者代理 (UA) 字串、版本向量及條件註解相關聯。Windows® Internet Explorer® 9 有一個新的 UA 字串,用於偵測使用者執行的 Internet Explorer 版本為何。與舊版 Internet Explorer 類似,UA 字串中與 Internet Explorer (MSIE) 相關聯的值已增加到 9。Internet Explorer 9 也將 Trident 權杖 (隨 Internet Explorer 8 導入) 的值從 4.0 遞增至 5.0。Trident 權杖有助於偵測 Internet Explorer 9 是否在相容性檢視下執行。最重要的是,Internet Explorer 9 現在會根據預設傳送短的使用者代理字串,以增進效能、交互操作性及相容性。這表示前置和後置平台登錄權杖 (如 .NET CLR) 將不再顯示。網站現在必須使用 nagivator.userAgent 屬性偵測這些權杖。

標準

Internet Explorer 9 包含新的 JavaScript 引擎 (Chakra)、運算與格式設定引擎,以及新的文件物件模型 (DOM)。Microsoft 在掌控 HTML5 和 CSS3 規格的情況下,重新設計了運算與格式設定引擎 (包括內建可縮放向量圖形 (SVG) 的支援),並依據 ECMAScript 3 和 ECMAScript 5 規格建立新的 JavaScript 引擎。最後,還撰寫了新的文件物件模組支援部分的 DOM 層級 2 和 DOM 層級 3。因為在 Internet Explorer 9 中擴增 Web 標準支援的影響,可能會導致您的某些 Web 應用程式無法正常運作。這些標準的功能改良提供網頁開發人員豐富、可交互操作的功能。如需 Internet Explorer 9 中新平台功能的完整說明,請參閱 Internet Explorer 9 開發人員指南

如需 JavaScript 變更相關問題的詳細資訊,請參閱網站相容性和 Internet Explorer 8

安全性

從 Internet Explorer 7 開始,當 Internet Explorer 在 Windows Vista 或更新版本上執行時,現在都是在稱為「受保護模式」的安全性內容中執行。這會以低於標準使用者應用程式的特殊權限設定執行 Internet Explorer。這表示特定功能將有所限制,尤其是針對 ActiveX 控制項和特定類型的外掛程式。

從 Internet Explorer 8 開始,Internet Explorer 也會根據預設啟用資料執行防止 (DEP),其有助於減少在線上攻擊中執行任意程式碼的可能性。不過,如果附加元件未正確設計成僅執行位於特別標示為可執行之記憶體中的程式碼,可能無法與此安全性功能相容。這其中可能包括使用舊版 ActiveX Template Library (ATL) 架構建立的某些程式碼。Internet Explorer 8 及較新版本也會保護使用者抵禦使用指令碼的潛在安全性弱點。例如,除非是透過明確的使用者互動,否則您再也無法從較低信任區域中的 URL 瀏覽至較高信任區域中的 URL。此外,您也無法在不受信任的 (網際網路) 區域中,隱藏瀏覽器使用者介面的特定元素 (如網址列)。Internet Explorer 9 會持續增進具有可能會影響相容性之一些 MIME 功能改良的使用者安全性。

如需受保護模式及其對相容性影響的詳細資訊,請參閱了解及使用受保護模式 Internet Explorer

架構

鬆散耦合的 Internet Explorer (LCIE) 是一項架構修改,為了增進瀏覽器的可靠性,而將其元件分開,並鬆解其相互依賴性;最特別的是,它試圖將 Internet Explorer 框架及其索引標籤隔離在個別的程序中。在 Internet Explorer 8 中,此隔離改善了效能及延展性。這項架構變更可能會影響延伸模組和附加元件的相容性,包括 ActiveX 控制項、瀏覽器協助程式物件 (BHO),以及以舊式程式設計技術建立的 UI 工具列元件。

如需 Internet Explorer 6 到 Internet Explorer 9 的瀏覽器變更完整清單,請參閱附錄 1:Internet Explorer 6 至 Internet Explorer 9 的瀏覽器變更

顯示:

Export (0) Print
Expand All
1 out of 2 rated this helpful - Rate this topic

Browser Changes from Internet Explorer 6 to Internet Explorer 9

To help navigate the range of web application compatibility issues that may influence an organization, this document classifies compatibility into four major areas, as shown in the table below:

 

Changes from Internet Explorer 6 to Internet Explorer 7 Changes from Internet Explorer 7 to Internet Explorer 8 Changes from Internet Explorer 8 to Internet Explorer 9

Versioning

  • Version Vectors

  • User Agent String

  • Version Vectors

  • User Agent String

  • Version Vectors

  • User Agent String

Standards

  • HTML 4.01 improvements

  • CSS 2.1 improvements

  • Additional HTML 4.01 improvements

  • Full CSS 2.1 compliance

  • Some HTML 5.0 support

  • ECMAScript 3rd edition support and some ECMAScript 5th edition support (including native JSON)

  • Additional HTML5 support

  • Some ECMAScript 3rd edition improvements, additional ECMAScript 5th edition support

  • Additional DOM L3 support, some non-standard or older DOM events are deprecated

  • Native SVG support

Security

  • HTTPS improvements

  • More secure scripting

  • Protected Mode (Windows Vista® and later)

  • Better protection from malware

    • DEP/NX & XSS filter on by default

    • HTTP/HTTPS mixed mode

  • AJAX more secure

  • MIME-handling improvements

  • Tracking Protection and ActiveX® Filtering

Architecture

  • Loosely Coupled Internet Explorer

Versioning

One of the most common application compatibility issues experienced with new versions of Internet Explorer is associated with user agent (UA) strings, version vectors, and conditional comments. Windows® Internet Explorer® 9 has a new UA string to detect which version of Internet Explorer that users are running. Similar to previous versions of Internet Explorer, the value associated with Internet Explorer (MSIE) in the UA String has increased to 9. Internet Explorer 9 also increments the value of the Trident token, which was introduced with Internet Explorer 8, from 4.0 to 5.0. The Trident token helps detect if Internet Explorer 9 is running in Compatibility View. Most importantly, Internet Explorer 9 now sends a short user agent string by default, for improved performance, interoperability, and compatibility. This means that pre- and post-platform registry tokens (like .NET CLR) will no longer be displayed. Websites must now use the nagivator.userAgent property to detect these tokens.

Standards

Internet Explorer 9 contains a new Javascript engine (Chakra), rendering and layout engines, and a new Document Object Model (DOM). Microsoft re-engineered the rendering and layout engine with the HTML5 and CSS3 specifications in hand, including built-in support for Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG), and created a new Javascript engine according to ECMAScript 3 and ECMAScript 5 specifications. Finally, the new Document Object Model was written to support parts of DOM Level 2 and DOM Level 3. The impact of broader support of web standards in Internet Explorer 9 can result in some of your web applications failing to operate properly. These standards improvements provide web developers with rich, interoperable capabilities. For a complete description of new platform capabilities in Internet Explorer 9, see the Internet Explorer 9 Guide for Developers.

For more information about issues related to JavaScript changes, see Site Compatibility and Internet Explorer 8.

Security

Starting with Internet Explorer 7, Internet Explorer now runs in a security context called Protected Mode when run on Windows Vista or later. This runs Internet Explorer in a lower privilege setting than that of a standard user application. This means that certain functionality will be limited, especially for ActiveX controls and certain types of plug-ins.

Beginning with Internet Explorer 8, Internet Explorer also enables Data Execution Prevention (DEP) by default, which helps mitigate the potential for running arbitrary code in online attacks. However, add-ons not designed correctly to run only code located in memory that has been specifically marked as executable may not be compatible with this security feature. This could include some code built using an older version of the ActiveX Template Library (ATL) framework. Internet Explorer 8 and later also protects users against potential security vulnerabilities using scripts. For example, you are no longer able to navigate from a URL in a less trusted zone to a URL in a more trusted zone except through explicit user interaction. Also, you cannot hide certain elements of the browser’s user interface (such as the address bar) in an un-trusted (Internet) zone. Internet Explorer 9 continues to improve end-user security with a few MIME improvements that may impact compatibility.

For more information about Protected Mode and its impact on compatibility, see Understanding and Working in Protected Mode Internet Explorer.

Architecture

Loosely-coupled Internet Explorer (LCIE) is an architectural modification to improve the browser’s reliability by separating its components and loosening their interdependence; most notably, it is an attempt to isolate the Internet Explorer frame and its tabs into separate processes. In Internet Explorer 8, this isolation brings about improved performance and scalability. This architectural change may influence the compatibility of extensions and add-ons, including ActiveX Controls, Browser Helper Objects (BHOs), and UI Toolbar components that are built with older programming techniques.

For a full list of browser changes from Internet Explorer 6 to Internet Explorer 9, see Appendix 1: Internet Explorer 6 to Internet Explorer 9 Browser Changes.

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.