管理 Project Server 2013 的 Active Directory 資源資料庫同步作業

 

適用版本:Project Server 2013

上次修改主題的時間:2017-02-02

摘要:在 Project Server 2013 中使用 [Active Directory 資源資料庫同步處理] 設定,可快速將 Active Directory 使用者新增為企業資源。

您可以透過 Project Server 2013 之「伺服器設定」頁面的 [操作原則] 區段,使用 [Active Directory 資源資料庫同步處理] 設定。如需相關管理設定的詳細資訊,請參閱<Project Server 2013 的操作原則>。

本文內容:

將您的 Project Server 2013 資源與 Active Directory 保持同步是確保資源永遠是最新的一個好方法,並可將最新的群組成員自動新增到您的資源清單中。

您可以使用 Project Server 2013 Active Directory 企業資源資料庫同步處理,同時建立或更新多個 Project Server 企業資源。例如,部門中的新員工只要屬於選取要進行同步處理的 Active Directory 群組,即可自動新增為 Project Server 企業資源。

企業資源資料庫同步處理作業也會以 Active Directory 的最新資料更新企業資源屬性。例如,員工可能因為結婚而變更姓名及電子郵件地址。只要此變更是在 Active Directory 中完成,且使用者位於連結的群組,便會在進行同步處理時,將變更反映在使用者的企業資源屬性中。

企業資源資料庫最多可以對應至五個 Active Directory 群組進行同步處理。這些 Active Directory 群組可能會包含其成員也會進行同步處理的巢狀群組。

請務必注意 Project Server 2013 之 Active Directory 資源資料庫同步處理中的下列變更:

  • 系統不會為透過 Active Directory 同步處理新增至企業資源資料庫的資源,自動建立任何 Project Server 使用者帳戶。

  • 您最多可以將五個 Active Directory 群組與 Project Server 2013 中的企業資源資料庫進行同步處理。

下列是企業資源資料庫同步處理程序期間,最常會發生的兩個動作:

  • 可根據 Active Directory 成員資格建立新的 Project Server 企業資源:將新成員加入您的企業資源資料庫同步處理正在使用的 Active Directory 群組中,即可在 Project Server 中自動為此使用者建立資源。

  • 如果現有的 Project Server 使用者帳戶的中繼資料 (例如,名稱、電子郵件地址等等) 在 Active Directory 中已變更,則可以將其更新:例如,如果在 Active Directory 中,資源的姓已變更,Project Server 2013 企業資源資料庫同步處理將會確保在 Project Server 企業資源資料庫中也同樣變更該資源名稱。

下表說明所有 Project Server 2013 企業資源資料庫同步處理案例的 Active Directory,以及對應動作:

 

案例 動作

使用者存在於 Active Directory 中,而且是對應至企業資源資料庫之 Active Directory 群組的成員。使用者不存在於 Project Server。

Project Server 使用者帳戶已建立,但不是會自動新增至任何 Project Server 的安全性群組。

注意事項附註:
Project Server 使用者帳戶不是跟據此同步而建立,必須將使用者新增至 Project Server 安全性群組,才可登入 Project Server。如需詳細資訊,請參閱<為 Project Server 2013 中企業資源資料庫同步處理設定 Active Directory 群組的最佳做法>。

使用者存在於 Active Directory 中,而且是對應至企業資源資料庫之 Active Directory 群組的成員。使用者是以使用者身份存在於 Project Server,而非資源。

為此使用者建立新 Project Server 資源,並將使用者連結至現有的 Project Server 使用者帳戶。

使用者存在於 Active Directory 中,而且是對應至企業資源資料庫之 Active Directory 群組的成員。對應的資源已存在 Project Server。

如果在 Active Directory 中,有任何的使用者內容更新,對應的 Project Server 企業資源與使用者資訊也會更新。

使用者存在於 Active Directory 中,但已從對應至企業資源資料庫之 Active Directory 群組中移除。

在企業資源資料庫中停用資源。

使用者在 Active Directory 中標示為非使用中。

資源已在企業資源資料庫中停用。根據此同步處理停用對應的 Project Server 使用者。如需詳細資訊,請參閱<管理 Project Server 2013 之安全性群組與 Active Directory 的同步作業>。

執行此程序之前,請先確認下列事項:

  • 您可以使用已啟用 [管理 Active Directory 設定] 及 [管理使用者與群組] 通用設定的帳戶,透過 Project Web App 存取 Project Server。

  • Project Server 執行個體的服務應用程式 (SA) 服務帳戶,具有參與同步處理之所有 Active Directory 群組與使用者帳戶的讀取權限。

    您可以在 SharePoint 管理中心網站之「服務應用程式管理」頁面上的 [服務應用程式] 內容中,確認此帳戶。

  • 執行佇列服務的身分識別必須可存取預計在其中尋找使用者的所有樹系與網域。

  • SharePoint 2013 人員選擇必須要能從 Active Directory 解析群組並存取使用者資訊,這樣 Project Server 2013 Active Directory ERP 同步處理才能運作。人員選擇可讓您搜尋您要與 ERP 同步處理的 Active Directory 群組。將在本文稍後詳細說明 SharePoint 2013 人員選擇。

在 Project Web App Server 設定中,您可存取 [Active Directory 企業資源資料庫同步處理] 頁面來配置您的設定。

設定企業資源資料庫同步處理
  1. 在 Project Web App 中,按一下 [設定] 圖示,然後按一下 [Project Web App 設定]。

  2. 在「Project Web App 伺服器設定」頁面上,按一下 [操作原則] 區段中的 [Active Directory 資源資料庫同步處理]。

  3. 在 [Active Directory 資源資料庫同步處理] 頁面的 [Active Directory 群組] 區段中,輸入您要與企業資源資料庫同步處理之一或多個 Active Directory 群組的名稱或服務帳戶管理員 (SAM) 帳戶。如果您不確定群組名稱,可以輸入一部分群組名稱,以顯示 Active Directory 中包含該文字字串的群組。SharePoint 2013 人員選擇提供搜尋功能,以顯示您所尋找的 Active Directory 群組。若要從遠端樹系選取群組,請輸入群組的完整網域名稱 (例如 group@corp.contoso.com)。

    注意事項附註:
    您可以同步處理至任何範圍 (本機、全域或萬用) 的安全性群組或通訊群組。
  4. 如果您在同步期間發現 Active Directory 中有停用的帳戶,您可以將其重新啟用。若要這麼做,在同步選項中選取 [如果同步期間發現 Active Directory 目前有停用的使用者,自動將其重新啟用]。

    例如,員工在他們的公司內轉移至不同角色,而他們的 Project Server 使用者帳戶會停用 (他們已從企業資源資料庫 Active Directory 群組中移除)。 使用者之後決定回到舊有工作,則他們會被重新加入企業資源資料庫 Active Directory 群組中。 如果已啟用 [如果同步期間發現 Active Directory 目前有停用的使用者,自動將其重新啟用],使用者帳戶會在同步時自動重新啟動。

    注意事項附註:
    若要使用此選項,需要 Project Server 2013 的 2014 年 10 月累積更新。如需關於此更新的詳細資訊,請參閱此 Microsoft 專案支援部落格文章。
  5. 按一下 [儲存] 儲存設定,並排程同步處理在預設設定重複發生 (每日凌晨 12 點同步處理一次)。如果您要立即同步處理企業資源資料庫、儲存設定,並排程同步處理在預設設定重複發生,請按一下 [儲存並開始同步處理]。

您可以返回「Active Directory 企業資源資料庫同步處理」頁面,並檢閱 [同步處理狀態] 區段中的資訊,以查看企業資源資料庫同步處理的狀態。其中包含像是上次成功同步處理的時間等資訊。如果上次同步處理因任何原因而失敗,也會張貼發生的時間戳記,以供您在 ULS 記錄檔中搜尋更多資訊。

您可以在 Project Server 2013 中,透過管理中心的「計時器工作狀態」頁面排程企業資源資料庫與 Active Directory 群組的同步處理。

排程企業資源資料庫同步處理
  1. 在管理中心中,按一下 [監視]。

  2. 在「監視」頁面上,按一下 [計時器工作] 區段中的 [檢查工作狀態]。

  3. 在「計時器工作狀態」頁面上,尋找再按一下 [Project Web App: 同步處理 AD 與 <PWA 網站名稱> 的企業資源資料庫工作]。

    例如:Project Web App: 同步處理 AD 與 http://contoso/pwa 的企業資源資料庫工作。

  4. 在「編輯計時器工作」頁面的 [週期性排程] 區段中,您可以設定定期執行同步處理的時間。在 [此計時器工作排定執行於] 下,您可以根據公司的需求,選取下列其中一個選項:

    • 分鐘:可讓您指定執行工作的頻率 (每 x 分鐘)。

    • 每小時:可讓您指定隨機執行工作的間隔 (開始於每小時 x 分而且不晚於每小時 y 分

    • 每日:可讓您指定隨機執行工作的間隔 (在以下時間範圍內每天開始 <時間> 而且不晚於 <時間>)。

    • 每週:可讓您指定隨機執行工作的間隔 (在以下時間範圍內每週開始 <星期和時間> 而且不晚於 <星期和時間>)。

    • 每月:提供兩個選項:

      • 可讓您指定隨機執行工作的間隔 (依日期: 在以下時間範圍內每月開始 <時間和日期> 而且不晚於 <時間和日期>.

      • 可讓您指定執行計時器工作的當月實際時間 (按日: 每月開始 <時間、星期及第幾個星期>)。例如,「第一個星期日的凌晨 12 點」。

  5. 按一下 [確定] 儲存設定變更。

    注意事項附註:
    您可以隨時按一下 [立即執行] 立即執行計時器工作。

請注意,有幾個選項提供執行工作的一段執行時間,而不是實際時間或頻率。選取提供一段執行時間的選項,可讓計時器服務選取指定參數內的隨機時間,以在每部應用程式伺服器上執行工作。在伺服器陣列中多部伺服器上執行的高負載工作,即適合使用一段執行時間的選項。若在所有伺服器上同時執行此類型的工作,可能會讓伺服器陣列承受不合理的負載。

假設您必須將企業資源資料庫與不同於安裝 Project Server 2013 之網域中存在的 Active Directory 使用者進行同步處理。例如,貴組織可能併購一間新公司,或者分公司可能必須從組織內的其他分公司新增使用者。在此情況下,網域之間必須存在雙向信任關係,某個網域的 Active Directory 使用者才能與存在於其他網域之 Project Server 2013 安裝中的企業資源資料庫進行同步處理。

注意事項附註:
Project Server 2013 不支援企業資源資料庫或安全性群組與不同網域之 Active Directory 使用者進行同步處理;換句話說,這些網域之間只能存在單向信任關係。

如本文稍早所說明,使用者必須先被人員選擇找到,Project Server 2013 才能同步處理 Active Directory 中的這名使用者。

人員選擇只能在下列拓撲中傳回使用者、群組和宣告:

  • 目前已安裝 SharePoint Server 2013/Project Server 2013 伺服器陣列的網域。

  • 與目前已安裝 SharePoint Server 2013/Project Server 2013 伺服器陣列的網域具有雙向信任關係的網域。

人員選擇預設僅會從安裝 SharePoint Server 2013 的網域傳回使用者、群組及宣告。如果您要人員選擇從一個以上的樹系或網域傳回查詢結果,則可以建立樹系或網域之間的雙向信任。在這兩個案例中,人員選擇會自動運作,且不需進行額外設定。建立雙向信任後,人員選擇會自動傳回在這些信任網域中找到的結果。

例如,Contoso.com 網域與 Litware.com 和 Fabrikam.com 具有雙向信任。Project Server 2013 伺服陣列所在 Contoso.com 網域中定義的 Project Server 2013 ERP 同步處理設定成包括 Bob (來自 Fabrikam.com 網域) 和 Mindy (來自 Litware.com 網域)。人員選擇在 Bob 和 Mindy 之網域的 Active Directory 中找到他們所在的兩個群組,則 Project Server 2013 ERP 同步處理將會順利同步處理群組和這兩個使用者。如果 Contoso.com 網域與其他網域之間沒有信任或是只存在單向信任,則使用者將無法同步處理至 Project Server 2013 ERP。

人員選擇器 - 含雙向信任的網域

顯示:

Export (0) Print
Expand All

Manage Active Directory Resource Pool synchronization in Project Server 2013

Project Server 2013
 

Applies to: Project Server 2013

Topic Last Modified: 2014-04-17

Summary:Use the Active Directory Resource Pool Synchronization settings in Project Server 2013 to quickly add Active Directory users as enterprise resources.

The Active Directory Resource Pool Synchronization settings are available through the Project Server 2013 Server Settings page in the Operational Policies section. For more information about related administrative settings, see Operational Policies in Project Server 2013.

In this article:

Keeping your Project Server 2013 resources synchronized with Active Directory is a good way to ensure that your resources are always current, and to automatically add the newest group’s members to your list of resources.

Project Server 2013 Active Directory Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization is used to create or update multiple Project Server enterprise resources at the same time. For example, new employees in your department can automatically be added as Project Server enterprise resources as long as they are in the Active Directory group selected for synchronization.

Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization also updates enterprise resource properties with the most current data from Active Directory. For example, an employee's name and email address may change because of marriage. As long as the change is made in Active Directory and the user is in the linked group, the change occurs in the user's Enterprise Resource properties when synchronization occurs.

The Enterprise Resource Pool can be mapped with up to five Active Directory groups for synchronization. These Active Directory groups can contain nested groups whose members are also synchronized.

It is important to note the following changes in Active Directory Resource Pool synchronization in Project Server 2013:

  • No Project Server user accounts will be automatically created for resources that are added to the Enterprise Resource Pool through Active Directory synchronization.

  • You can synchronize up to five Active Directory groups with the Enterprise Resource Pool in Project Server 2013.

The following are the two most common actions that occur during the Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization process:

  • A new Project Server enterprise resource can be created based on Active Directory membership   By adding a new member to the Active Directory group that is being used for your Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization, you automatically also create a resource for this user in Project Server..

  • An existing Project Server user account's metadata (for example, name, email address, and so on) can be updated if it has changed in Active Directory   For example, if a resource’s last name was changed in Active Directory, the Project Server 2013 Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization makes sure that the resource name is also changed in the Project Server Enterprise Resource Pool.

The following table describes all Active Directory to Project Server 2013 Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization scenarios, as well as their corresponding actions:

 

Scenario Action

User exists in Active Directory and is a member of the Active Directory group mapped to the Enterprise Resource Pool. The user does not exist in Project Server

A new Project Server resource is created for this user.

NoteNote:
A Project Server User Account is not created based on this synchronization. The Active Directory user needs to be added to a Project Server security group to create a user account. For more information, see Best practices to configure Active Directory groups for Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization in Project Server 2013.

User exists in Active Directory and is a member of the Active Directory group mapped to the Enterprise Resource Pool. The user exists in Project Server as a user, but not as a resource.

A new Project Server resource is created for this user, and is linked to the existing Project Server user account.

User exists in Active Directory and is a member of the Active Directory group mapped to the Enterprise Resource Pool. The corresponding resource already exists in Project Server.

The corresponding Project Server enterprise resource and user information is updated, if any updates were made to the user properties in Active Directory.

User exists in Active Directory, but is removed from the Active Directory group mapped to the Enterprise Resource Pool.

The resource is not inactivated in Enterprise Resource Pool.

A user is marked as inactive in Active Directory.

The resource is not inactivated in the Enterprise Resource Pool. The corresponding Project Server User is not deactivated based on this synchronization. For more information, see Manage security group synchronization with Active Directory in Project Server 2013.

Before you perform this procedure, confirm the following:

  • You have access to Project Server through Project Web App with an account that has the Manage Active Directory Settings and the Manage users and groups global settings enabled.

  • The Service Application (SA) service account for the Project Server instance has Read access to all Active Directory groups and user accounts involved in the synchronization.

    You can verify this account in the Service Application properties on the Service Application Administration page on the SharePoint Central Administration website.

  • The identity under which the Queue service runs needs to have access to all the forest and domains in which it is expected to find users.

  • The SharePoint 2013 People Picker must be able to resolve groups and access user information from Active Directory in order for Project Server 2013 Active Directory ERP synchronization to work. The People Picker allows you to search for Active Directory groups to which you want to synchronize to the ERP. The SharePoint 2013 People Picker is described in more detail later in this article.

In the Project Web App Server Settings, you access the Active Directory Enterprise Resource Pool Synchronization page in which you can configure your settings.

To configure Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization
  1. In Project Web App, click the Settings icon, and then click Project Web App Settings.

  2. On the Project Web App Server Settings page, in the Operational Policies section, click Active Directory Resource Pool Synchronization.

  3. On the Active Directory Enterprise Resource Pool Synchronization page, in the Active Directory Group section, type the name or Service Account Manager (SAM) account of the active directory group or groups you want to synchronize with the Enterprise Resource Pool. If you are unsure of the group name, you can type part of the group name to display groups in Active Directory that contain the text string. The SharePoint 2013 People Picker provides the search functionality that displays the Active Directory groups you are looking for. To select a group from a remote forest, type the fully qualified domain name of the group (for example, group@corp.contoso.com).

    NoteNote:
    You can synchronize to a security or distribution group of any scope (Local, Global, or Universal).
  4. Click Save to save the settings and have synchronization scheduled to recur at the default setting (once a day at 12:00 AM). Click Save and Synchronize Now if you want to synchronize your Enterprise Resource Pool immediately, save your settings, and have synchronization scheduled to recur at the default setting.

You can check the status of the Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization by returning to the Active Directory Enterprise Resource Pool Synchronization page and reviewing the information in the Synchronization Status section. It contains information such as when the last successful synchronization occurred. If last synchronization failed for any reason, it will also post a timestamp of when it occurred if you wanted to search for more information in the ULS logs.

In Project Server 2013, scheduling synchronization of your enterprise resource pool with Active Directory groups is done through the Timer Job Status page in Central Administration.

To schedule Enterprise Resource Pool synchronization
  1. In Central Administration, click Monitoring.

  2. On the Monitoring page, in the Timer Job section, click Check job status.

  3. On the Timer Job Status page, find and then click Project Web App: Synchronization of AD with the Enterprise Resource Pool job for <PWA site name>.

    For example: Project Web App: Synchronization of AD with the Enterprise Resource Pool job for http://contoso/pwa.

  4. On the Edit Timer Job page, in the Recurring Schedule section, you can configure when the synchronization will run on a recurring basis. Under This timer job is scheduled to run, you can select one of the following options, based on your company's requirements:

    • Minutes: Allows you to specify a frequency in which the job will run —Every x minutes.

    • Hourly: Allows you to specify an interval in which the job will randomly run —Starting every hour between x minutes past the hour and no later than y minutes past the hour.

    • Daily: Allows you to specify an interval in which the job will randomly run —Starting every day between <time of day> and no later than <time of day>.

    • Weekly: Allows you to specify in which the job will randomly run —Starting every week between <day of week and time of day> and no later than <day of week and time of day>.

    • Monthly: Provides two options:

      • Allows you to specify an interval in which the job will randomly run —By date: starting every month between <time of day and day of month> and no later than <time of day and day of month>.

      • Allows you to specify an exact time of the month in which the timer job will run —By day: starting every month <time of day, day of the week, and week of the month. For example, "12:00 AM on the first Sunday".

  5. Click OK to save your configuration changes.

    NoteNote:
    You can click Run Now at any time to run the timer job immediately.

Note that several options provide a period of execution time to run the job instead of an exact time or frequency. Selecting an option that provides a period of execution time allows the timer service to select a random time within the parameters specified in order to run the job on each application server. Using an option with a period of execution time is appropriate for high-load jobs which run on multiple servers in the farm. Running this type of job on all servers of the servers simultaneously might place an unreasonable load on the farm.

Imagine that you need to synchronize your Enterprise Resource Pool with Active Directory users that exist in a domain other than the one that Project Server 2013 is installed on. For example, your organization may acquire a new company, or your branch may need to add users from a different branch within your organization. In this scenario, a two-way trust relationship must exist between the domains in order for Active Directory users in one domain to synchronize with the Enterprise Resource Pool in a Project Server 2013 installation that exists on a different domain.

NoteNote:
Project Server 2013 does not support synchronizing your Enterprise Resource Pool or security groups with Active Directory users across different domains in which only a one-way trust relationship exists between domains.

For more information about trust relationships in Windows Server 2008 and Windows Server 2008 R2, see Managing Trusts. For information about creating a two-way trust relationship between domains in Windows Server 2008 or Windows Server 2008 R2, see Create an External Trust.

As mentioned earlier in this article, Project Server 2013 can synchronize a user from Active Directory only if this user can first be found by the People Picker.

People Picker will only be able to return users, groups, and claims in the following topologies:

  • The domain in which your SharePoint Server 2013/Project Server 2013 farm is currently installed.

  • A domain that has a two-way trust relationship with the domain in which your SharePoint Server 2013/Project Server 2013 farm is currently installed.

By default, People Picker only returns users, groups, and claims from the domain on which SharePoint Server 2013 is installed. If you want People Picker to return query results from more than one forest or domain, you can create a two-way trust between the forests or domains. For both these cases, People Picker functions automatically, and no additional configuration is necessary. When two-way trusts are established, the People Picker automatically returns results found in the trusted domains.

For example, the Contoso.com domain has a two-way trust with Litware.com and Fabrikam.com. The Project Server 2013 ERP synchronization defined in the Contoso.com domain in which the Project Server 2013 farm resides is configured to include Bob (from the Fabrikam.com domain) and Mindy (from the Litware.com domain). People Picker finds both groups in which both Bob and Mindy reside in their domain’s Active Directory, the Project Server 2013 ERP synchronization will synchronize the group and both users successfully. If no trust or a one-way trust existed between the Contoso.com domain and the other domains, the users would not be able to synchronize to the Project Server 2013 ERP.

People Picker - Domains with Two-Way Trust

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft