Certificate types (form) [AX 2012]

Updated: October 18, 2012

Applies To: Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 R3, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 R2, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 Feature Pack, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012

Click Human resources > Setup > Competencies > Certificate types.

Use this form to maintain the list of certificate types that workers can earn and that are available to select from in the Certificate type field in the Certificates form. When a worker earns a certificate, you can indicate that achievement in the Certificates form. Certificates can indicate the qualifications of a worker, qualifications that are required for employment, or that a worker has successfully completed a course.

The following table provides descriptions for the controls in this form.



Certificate type

Enter a unique name for the certificate type.


Enter a description of the certificate type.

Require renewal

Select this check box if certificates of the selected type must be renewed after they expire.

Announcements: To see known issues and recent fixes, use Issue search in Microsoft Dynamics Lifecycle Services (LCS).