Restore a details template to the default configuration

 

Applies to: Exchange Server 2013

Topic Last Modified: 2012-10-12

The Details Templates Editor doesn't contain an Undo button, nor can you use a keyboard shortcut to undo an action. To undo an addition you made to the template, you must use the DELETE key. To undo a deletion, you must reapply the setting. You can also revert to the original settings by exiting the Details Templates Editor without saving your changes. If you want to undo changes after you have saved, you can restore the template. When you restore a template, all customization is lost, and the template is restored to its original configuration.

This topic explains how to use the Exchange 2013 Toolbox or the Exchange Management Shell to restore a details template to its default configuration.

To learn more about details templates, see Details templates.

TipTip:
Having problems? Ask for help in the Exchange forums. Visit the forums at Exchange Server, Exchange Online, or Exchange Online Protection.

  1. Click Start > All Programs > Microsoft Exchange Server 2013 > Exchange Toolbox.

  2. In Exchange Toolbox, click Details Templates Editor, and then, in the action pane, click Open Tool.

  3. In the Details Templates Editor, in the details pane, select the template you want to restore, and then in the action pane, click Restore.

  4. Click Yes to confirm that you want to restore the template to its original state. All customization will be lost.

This example restores the United States English contacts details template.

Restore-DetailsTemplate -Identity "en-US\Contact"

For detailed syntax and parameter information, see Restore-DetailsTemplate.

 
Show: