Export (0) Print
Expand All

Windows Language Rule

The Windows Language basic rule in System Center Updates Publisher is used when creating or modifying software update definitions. It is used primarily as a prerequisite type rule. The specified operating system language is verified with what is found on a scanned computer. If the rule does not pass verification, the software update is considered not needed on the computer. The Windows Language rule has a drop-down menu containing the following languages:

  • Arabic

  • Chinese (Hong Kong SAR)

  • Chinese (Simplified)

  • Chinese (Traditional)

  • Czech

  • Danish

  • Dutch

  • English

  • Finnish

  • French

  • German

  • Greek

  • Hebrew

  • Hungarian

  • Italian

  • Japanese

  • Korean

  • Norwegian

  • Polish

  • Portuguese

  • Portuguese (Brazil)

  • Russian

  • Spanish

  • Swedish

  • Turkish

See Also

© 2016 Microsoft