Cancel a Synchronization
You can cancel any synchronization that is currently in progress. Canceling the synchronization will roll-back any non-committed changes on the target. Any files that have been applied on the target remain after the cancellation.
Note In some instances it is possible for the Stop button to be enabled, but for the cancellation request to reach the target too late to stop the synchronization. In this case the synchronization will not be stopped as requested. For example, when trying to cancel the deployment of a COM+ application or a global ISAPI filter while the target server is in the draining state.
To cancel a synchronization
In the Application Center snap-in, expand the cluster node, and then on the pop-up menu, click Synchronizations.
In the Synchronizations view, in the list, click the synchronization, and then click Stop.
Note If the Stop button is disabled, synchronization cannot be canceled. Only synchronizations that are currently running can be stopped.
For more information about canceling synchronizations, see Synchronization Fundamentals.
Did you find this information useful? Please send your suggestions and comments about the documentation to