Force a document check-in

Archived content. No warranty is made as to technical accuracy. Content may contain URLs that were valid when originally published, but now link to sites or pages that no longer exist.

Members of the Administrator and Web Designer site groups (or members of any site group with the Cancel Check-out right) for a site can override a document check-out if necessary, and force the document to be checked in with the previous version.

Cancel a check-out and return to the previous version

  1. Go to the document, click the down arrow next to the document's title, and then click Check In .

  2. On the Check In page, select Discard changes and undo checkout , and then click OK .

  3. On the confirmation message that appears, click OK to check in the document.

Show: