Remove personalized changes on a Web Part Page

Archived content. No warranty is made as to technical accuracy. Content may contain URLs that were valid when originally published, but now link to sites or pages that no longer exist.

You can remove personalized changes you have made to a Web Part Page and revert to the current shared property values for the Web Parts on the page.

Caution: The Reset Page Content command permanently deletes personalized Web Part property values and permanently deletes any private Web Parts.

To reset Web Part page content

  • On the Web Part Page menu, click Reset Page Content .

Note: The Reset Page Content command is only visible in personal view, and if you have previously personalized the Web Part Page.

Show: