Was this page helpful?
Additional feedback?
1500 characters remaining
Export (0) Print
Expand All

Preparing for CCF Installation

CCF consists of a group of servers that interact among themselves, and in turn interact with the Agent Desktops. Broadly, CCF consists of the following servers:

  1. CCF Core Server
  2. Sign-On Server
  3. Configuration Server
  4. DCS Server
  5. Report Server

Before starting the installation process, ensure you have the following:

  • Servers that meet or exceed the hardware requirements for Windows 2003 SP1 Server or Windows 2008 Server. A production environment will likely consist of a number of servers. In a development environment, you can combine core components on a server. In this document, the servers are named <DomainController> (System domain controller), <IISSvr> (IIS server), <SQLSvr> (SQL server), and <ReportSvr> (SQL reporting server). The <ReportSvr> may be combined with either <IISSvr> or <SQLSvr>
  • Client desktop machines that meet or exceed the hardware requirements for Windows XP Professional.

Before you start using CCF 2009, review the security considerations relating to contact center applications.

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
© 2015 Microsoft