Remove a Role Group
Applies to: Exchange Server 2010
Topic Last Modified: 2011-03-19
If you no longer need a role group you created, you can remove it. When you remove a role group, the management role assignments between the role group and the management roles are deleted. The management roles aren't deleted. If a user depended on the role group for access to a feature, the user will no longer have access to the feature. You can't remove built-in role groups. For more information about role groups in Microsoft Exchange Server 2010, see Understanding Management Role Groups.
Looking for other management tasks related to administrators and specialist users? Check out Managing Administrator and Specialist Users.
You need to be assigned permissions before you can perform this procedure. To see what permissions you need, see the "Role groups" entry in the Role Management Permissions topic.
|You can't use the EMC to remove a role group.|
To remove a role group, use the following syntax.
Remove-RoleGroup <role group name>
This example removes the Seattle Recipients Group role group.
Remove-RoleGroup "Seattle Recipients Group"
For detailed syntax and parameter information, see Remove-RoleGroup.