Export (0) Print
Expand All

Failover Clusters in Windows Server 2008

Applies To: Windows Server 2008

A failover cluster is a group of independent computers that work together to increase the availability of applications and services. The clustered servers (called nodes) are connected by physical cables and by software. If one of the cluster nodes fails, another node begins to provide service (a process known as failover). Users experience a minimum of disruptions in service.

For information about clusters in Windows Server 2008 R2, see Failover Clusters in Windows Server 2008 R2.

Community Additions

© 2016 Microsoft