Delete Users or Groups (Master Data Services)
Applies To: SQL Server 2016 Preview
Delete users or groups when you no longer want them to access Master Data Services.
Note the following behavior when deleting users and groups:
If you delete a user who is a member of a group that has access to Master Data Services, then the user can still access Master Data Services until you remove the user from the Active Directory or local group.
If you delete a group, all users from the group who have accessed Master Data Services are displayed in the Users list until you delete them.
Changes to security are not propagated to the MDS Add-in for Excel for 20 minutes.
To perform this procedure:
You must have permission to access the Users and Group Permissions functional area.
To delete users or groups
In Master Data Services, click User and Group Permissions.
To delete a user, remain on the Users page. To delete a group, from the menu bar, click Manage Groups.
In the grid, select the row for the user or group that you want to delete.
Click Delete selected user or Delete selected group.
On the confirmation dialog box, click OK.