Delete a workflow [AX 2012]

Updated: May 10, 2011

Applies To: Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 R3, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 R2, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 Feature Pack, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012

You can delete all versions of a workflow, or you can delete specific versions of a workflow. To delete a workflow, you must be an administrator or have permission to maintain workflows in the module being used. You cannot delete a workflow that has an active instance.

Follow these steps to delete a workflow and all versions of it.

  1. Open the module that contains the workflow to delete.

  2. Click Setup > [Module name] workflows. A list page is displayed.

  3. Select the workflow to delete.

  4. On the Action Pane, click Delete. A dialog box is displayed.

  5. Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the workflow and all versions of it.

When you modify a workflow, the system creates a new version of the workflow. You can delete specific versions of the workflow. For example, you may want to delete earlier versions of a workflow to avoid confusion and to prevent someone from making the wrong version the active version.

Follow these steps to delete a specific version of a workflow.

  1. Open the module that contains the workflow that you want to delete a version for.

  2. Click Setup > [Module name] workflows. A list page is displayed.

  3. Select the workflow to delete a version for.

  4. On the Action Pane, click Versions to open the Workflow versions form.

  5. Select the version to delete.

  6. Click Delete. A dialog box is displayed.

  7. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the workflow version.


Announcements: To see known issues and recent fixes, use Issue search in Microsoft Dynamics Lifecycle Services (LCS).

Community Additions

ADD
Show: