Save a workflow [AX 2012]

Updated: May 8, 2011

Applies To: Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 R3, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 R2, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 Feature Pack, Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012

When you close the workflow editor, you can save your work, or you can discard the changes that you made.

To save the changes that you have made to a workflow, follow these steps.

  1. Click Save and close to close the workflow editor and to open the Save workflow form.

  2. Enter comments about the changes that you made to the workflow.

  3. Click OK.

  4. If all errors and warnings have been resolved, the Activate workflow form is displayed. Select one of the following options:

    • To activate this version of the workflow, click Activate the new version.

    • If you do not want to activate this version, click Do not activate the new version. You can activate the workflow later. For more information, see Activate a workflow.

If you do not want to save the changes that you made to a workflow, follow these steps.

  1. Click Cancel to close the workflow editor and to open the Confirm cancel form.

  2. Click OK to close the workflow editor and discard the changes that you made.


Announcements: To see known issues and recent fixes, use Issue search in Microsoft Dynamics Lifecycle Services (LCS).

Community Additions

ADD
Show: