Export (0) Print
Expand All

How to Extend the Service Offering Categories

Updated: November 1, 2013

Applies To: System Center 2012 - Service Manager, System Center 2012 R2 Service Manager, System Center 2012 SP1 - Service Manager

By default, System Center 2012 – Service Manager includes only the General service offering category. However, your organization will likely need additional categories to help organize service offerings that are provided to end users through the service catalog. You can use the following procedure to add additional categories to the service catalog.

To extend the service offering categories

  1. In the Service Manager console, click Library.

  2. In the Library pane, click Lists, and then in the Filter box, type offering.

  3. In the Lists view, select Service Offering Category, and then in the Tasks list under Service Offering Category, click Properties.

  4. In the List Properties dialog box, add any service offering categories that you want, and then click OK to close the dialog box. For example, add the following categories:

    • Data Center

    • Access and Security

    • Communication Services

  5. Click OK to close the List Properties dialog box.

See Also

For additional resources, see Information and Support for System Center 2012.

Tip: Use this query to find online documentation in the TechNet Library for System Center 2012. For instructions and examples, see Search the System Center 2012 Documentation Library.
Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
© 2015 Microsoft