Remove a computer from the server
Published: May 20, 2011
Applies To: Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 Essentials
When you remove a computer from the server that is running Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 Essentials using the Dashboard, it is no longer managed by the server. In addition, the computer is no longer listed in the Computers and Backup tab of the Dashboard. As a result, the server will stop creating computer backups, or monitor its health after its removal from the server.
|Removal of a computer from the server does not disconnect the computer from the network. The computer can still access resources on the network in the same way it could before being connected to the server. In addition, removal of the computer from the server does not automatically uninstall the Connector software or the Launchpad from the computer that is being removed. You must manually remove the Connector software from the computer. For more information, see How do I uninstall the Connector software?.|
To remove a computer from the server using the Dashboard
Open the Dashboard.
On the navigation bar, click the Computers and Backup tab.
In the list of computers, right-click the computer that you want to remove from the network, and then click Remove the computer.