Client Version Configuration

 

마지막으로 수정된 항목: 2012-10-03

In addition to specifying the version of clients that you want to support in your environment, you can also specify a default action for clients that do not already have a version policy defined. This enables you to restrict which client versions are used in your environment, which can help you to control the costs associated with supporting multiple client versions.

You can perform the following tasks on the Client Version Configuration page:

  • Edit the default (Global) client version configuration.

  • Create client version configuration for a particular site.

  • Enable and disable existing client version configurations.

note참고:
Because anonymous users are not associated with a site, anonymous users are affected by global-level policies only.

The following lists describe the menus, command, fields, and properties on the page.

  • New   You can create a client version configuration for a particular site.

  • Edit   You can change the options of any of the client version policies. Using this option, you can do the following:

    • Show details   This option opens a dialog box in which you can change the options for a client version configuration.

    • Select All   This option selects all client version configurations in the list.

    • Delete   This option deletes all selected client version configurations.

  • Refresh   You can refresh the client version configuration list to verify the status of the options of all client version configurations.

For details about interoperability among clients and client versions, see Lync 2013 에서 클라이언트 상호 운용성 in the Planning documentation. For details about working with client version configurations, see 명시적으로 지원되지 않거나 제한된 클라이언트에 대한 기본 작업 수정 in the Operations documentation.

 
표시: