白皮書:Office 365 配接器 - 以 Azure 虛擬機器部署 Office 365 單一登入

 

適用版本: Office 365

上次修改主題的時間: 2015-04-27

摘要:向您介紹在 Azure 虛擬機器中執行 Office 365 基礎結構元件的優點。

我們聽到了您的意見,目前正在整合我們所有的 Office 365 部署內容。在 2015 年 7 月 1 日,本手冊中的所有資訊都會移動到 https://support.office.com/,並且將從 TechNet 移除這些頁面。當您檢閱仍在 TechNet 的內容時,您會發現許多內容有連結指向已在 https://support.office.com/ 的新內容。

若要瀏覽 https://support.office.com/ 上的可用內容,請從商務用 Office 365 - 管理員說明頁面開始。

企業客戶採用 Office 365 通常是為了要減少對內部部署基礎結構的需求。

許多企業客戶想要透過 Active Directory Federation Services (AD FS) 和 Azure Active Directory 同步處理工具來使用單一登入 (SSO)。這些技術可以讓使用者使用其現有 Active Directory 認證 (使用者名稱和密碼) 存取 Office 365 服務。在過去,要使用 SSO,就需要在內部部署中部署伺服器和服務。

隨著 Azure 虛擬機器的導入,需要 Active Directory 同盟的客戶在主控這些服務時,便多了另一個 Microsoft 支援的選項。

在 Azure 中執行基礎結構元件有許多優點,包括:

  • 雲端策略。協助減少對內部部署硬體的投資,以更符合您的雲端策略。

  • 使軟硬軟體成本減少的潛能。可能讓支援您 Office 365 部署的基礎結構服務之資本支出,擴大轉成營運支出。您將不需要購買額外的伺服器,再於您的資料中心或從遠端位置執行這些伺服器。

  • 部署快速。在相當短的時間內就可以部署好基礎結構元件,僅需極少甚至完全不需要額外內部部署硬體資源。

  • 減少業務中斷時間。即使內部部署環境暫時無法使用,同盟使用者還是可以繼續登入 Office 365。

  • 隨選延展性。如果您未來需要對目錄整合進行擴展或變更,Azure 可讓您靈活快速地進行變更,而不需要對內部部署進行額外投資。

  • 站台復原和災害復原。可能的案例包括災害復原,也就是在 Azure 上裝載您基礎結構之重要服務的重複副本,以便在內部部署發生災害時能夠進行容錯移轉。

  • 彈性。元件可以被重新放置到不同位置、受到負載平衡,以及散佈於多個地理區域。如此可以減少對公司網路的依賴性。

Office 365 無論是要實作在內部部署或 Azure 中,要將其與您現有的內部部署平台整合,皆需要有仔細的規劃。為雲端環境規劃實作及管理這些基礎結構元件,幾乎與為內部部署基礎結構進行規劃完全相同。

我們將會深入介紹最佳實作做法、分析新推出之 Azure 解決方案的優缺點,以及與內部部署實作進行比較。有時候,Azure 會是適當的選擇。

下列文件提供關於部署 Office 365 搭配 SSO 與 虛擬機器的資訊:

 
顯示:

Export (0) Print
Expand All

White paper: Office 365 Adapter - Deploying Office 365 single sign-on using Azure Virtual Machines

 

Applies to: Office 365

Topic Last Modified: 2015-04-27

Summary: Introduces you to the benefits of running Office 365 infrastructure components in Azure Virtual Machines.

We're listening to your feedback and consolidating all our Office 365 deployment content. On July 1st, 2015, all information in this guide will be moved to https://support.office.com/, and these pages will be removed from TechNet. As you review the content still on TechNet, you'll notice many have links pointing to the new content already on https://support.office.com/.

To explore content available on https://support.office.com/, start with the Office 365 for business - Admin Help page.

Enterprise customers who adopt Office 365 often want to minimize their on-premises infrastructure requirements.

Many enterprise customers want to use single sign-on (SSO) through Active Directory Federation Services (AD FS) and the Azure Active Directory Sync tool. These technologies allow users to access the Office 365 service with their existing Active Directory credentials (user name and password). Traditionally, enabling SSO requires deploying servers and services on-premises.

With the introduction of Azure Virtual Machines, customers who require Active Directory federation have another Microsoft-supported choice for hosting these services.

Running infrastructure components in Azure has multiple benefits that include:

  • Cloud strategy. Better aligns with your cloud strategy, helping to reduce on-premises hardware investments.

  • Potential for reduced cost for hardware and software. Includes the potential to expand the conversion from capital expenditures to operational expenditures for the infrastructure services that are supporting your Office 365 deployment. You won’t have to purchase additional servers and run them in your datacenters or from a remote location.

  • Rapid deployment. Infrastructure components can be deployed in a relatively short time, requiring little to no additional on-premises hardware resources.

  • Improved business continuity. Federated users can continue to sign in to Office 365, even when the on-premises environment is temporarily unavailable.

  • Scalability on-demand. If you require expansion or changes to your directory integration in the future, Azure gives you the flexibility to make these changes rapidly, without additional on-premises investments.

  • Site resiliency and disaster recovery. Possible scenarios include disaster recovery where Azure is hosting redundant critical services for your infrastructure. This enables a failover in case there’s an on-premises disaster.

  • Flexibility. Components may be relocated, load-balanced, and distributed across multiple geographic regions. This reduces dependency on the corporate network.

Integrating Office 365 with your existing on-premises platforms requires careful planning, regardless of whether they’re implemented on-premises or in Azure. Planning the implementation and management of these infrastructure components in the cloud is almost identical to the on-premises infrastructure.

We’ll provide insights into the best implementation practices, an analysis of the advantages and disadvantages of the new Azure solutions that are available, and a comparison to on-premises implementations. In some cases, Azure will be the appropriate choice.

The following articles provide information about deploying Office 365 with SSO and Virtual Machines:

 
Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2015 Microsoft