Synchronize models

PerformancePoint Server 2007

In 规划业务建模器 you can synchronize one model at a time or all models at the same time in a model site. The following actions occur during synchronization:

  • The measure groups and related annotations, dimensions, and hierarchies that belong to the specified model are copied to the staging database.

  • Troubleshooting columns are added to the new tables.

  • The FK_Relationships table is updated.

To review considerations such as security and synchronization order, see About synchronizing dimensions and models.

To synchronize one model

  1. Start 规划业务建模器.

  2. Connect to the application and model site that you want.

  3. Click Models in the Workspace Browser pane. A list of the models that are in a site is displayed.

  4. In the Models workspace, click the link to the model that you want to synchronize. The Summary page for that model is displayed.

  5. In the Models Tasks pane, Click Synchronize this model to Staging Area.

    A warning dialog box appears to warn you of possible data loss and suggests that you back up the staging area.

  6. Click OK to synchronize the model.

  7. Repeat steps 4 through 6 for each model that you want to synchronize.

    The required structures are created on the staging database. For more information, see About the structure of the staging database.

    If you delete dimensions and models in 规划业务建模器, they will not be removed from the staging database unless you save the model site and synchronize all models. Use the following procedure to synchronize all models.

To synchronize all models

  1. Start 规划业务建模器.

  2. Connect to the application and model site that you want.

  3. Click Models in the Workspace Browser pane. A list of models displays for that site.

  4. In the Models Tasks pane, click Synchronize all models to Staging Area.

    A warning dialog box appears to warn you of possible data loss and suggests that you back up the staging area.

  5. Click OK to synchronize.

    The required structures are created on the staging database. If dimensions or models are deleted from 规划业务建模器, these will be removed from the staging database. For more information, see About the structure of the staging database.

另请参阅

显示: